Official Diocese of Charleston assignments

The following assignments have been made by Bishop Robert J. Baker:

Effective Sept. 1:
Rev. Venancio Amidar, administrator of St. Ann Parish, Holly Hill/Santee, and St. Mary – Our Lady of Hope Parish, Summerton/Manning;
Rev. Michael T. Corrigan, administrator of St. Gerard, Aiken;
Rev. Michael T. Corrigan, parochial vicar of St. Mary Help of Christians, Aiken.

Effective Sept. 15: Rev. Raymond J. Carlo, pastor of St. Michael, Garden City.

Effective Oct. 6:
Rev. Bernardino S. Yebra, administrator of St. Philip Benizi, Moncks Corner, and Our Lady of Peace Mission, Bonneau;
Rev. Francis Obong, administrator of St. Peter, Cheraw; St. Denis Mission, Bennetts-ville; and St. Ernest Mission, Pageland;
Rev. Hayden J. Vaverek, pastor of Holy Family, Hilton Head Island;
Rev. Lee Selzer, administrator, St. Mark, Newberry; Holy Spirit Mission, Laurens; and St. Boniface, Joanna;
Rev. Jose Rodolfo Lache Avila, parochial vicar of St. Mary Help of Christians, Aiken;
Rev. Jose Rodolfo Lache Avila is on special assignment to the Spanish- speaking community of St. William, Ward.

Effective Oct. 13:
Rev. C. Thomas Miles, pastor of Holy Cross, Pickens, and St. Luke Mission, Easley;
Rev. James M. Crowley, pastor of St. Paul, the Apostle, Spartanburg;
Rev. Frank J. Travis, pastor of Our Lady of Perpetual Help, Camden;
Rev. Donald S. Abbott, administrator of St. Anthony and St. James the Greater Mission, Walterboro.