Diocesean nondiscriminatory school policy

The Diocese of Charleston nondiscriminatory school policy

The schools in the Diocese of Charleston admit qualified students of any race, color, national origin, sex, or disability to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to the students at the schools.

The schools in the Diocese of Charleston do not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, or disability in administration of educational policies, admissions policies, local programs, athletic, and school administered programs.

The 2010-2011 diocesan schools and principals are:

  • Marguerite Wertz, St. Mary Help of Christians, 118 York St. SE, Aiken, SC 29801
  • Mary Ann Wheeler, St. Joseph School, 1200 Cornelia Road, Anderson, SC 29621
  • Christopher Trott, St. Peter School, 70 Lady’s Island Drive, Beaufort, SC 29907
  • Roseann Tracy, Blessed Sacrament School, 7 St. Teresa Drive, Charleston, SC 29407
  • Fred McKay, Charleston Catholic School, 888-A King St., Charleston, SC 29403
  • Patricia Dukes, Nativity School, 1125 Pittsford Circle, Charleston, SC 29412
  • Barbara Cole, St. John Neumann School, 721 Polo Road, Columbia, SC 29223
  • Sister Canice Adams, SSCM, St. Gregory the Great School, 333 Fording Island Road, Bluffton, SC 29909
  • Rose Tindall, St. Joseph School, 3700 Devine St., Columbia, SC 29205
  • Sister Roberta Fulton, SSMN, St. Martin de Porres School, 2225 Hampton St., Columbia, SC 29204
  • Kathy Preston, St. Peter School, 1035 Hampton St., Columbia, SC 29201
  • Frank Cottone, St. Anthony School, 2536 W. Hoffmeyer Road, Florence, SC 29501
  • Miriam Jones, St. Michael School, 542 Cypress Ave., Garden City, SC 29576
  • Marianne Tully, Our Lady of the Rosary School, 2 James Drive, Greenville, SC 29605
  • Sister Catherine Noecker, OSF, St. Anthony of Padua School, 309 Gower St., Greenville, SC 29611
  • Sister Mary John Slonkosky, OP, St. Mary School, 101 Hampton Ave., Greenville, SC 29601
  • Peggy Vice, Divine Redeemer School, 1104 Fort Drive, Hanahan, SC 29406
  • Michael Rockers, Ph.D., St. Francis School, 45 Beach City Road, Hilton Head, SC 29926
  • Sheila Durante, Holy Trinity Catholic School, 1760 Living Stones Lane, Longs, SC 29568
  • Jean Moschella, Christ Our King/Stella Maris School, 1183 Russell Drive, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
  • Molly Halasz, St. Andrew School, 3601 N. Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
  • Kathleen Morton, Our Lady of Peace School, 856 Old Edgefield Road, North Augusta, SC 29841
  • Carole Anne White, St. John School, 3921 St. John’s Ave., North Charleston, SC 29405
  • Anthony Perrini, St. Anne School, 1698 Bird St., Rock Hill, SC 29730
  • Patricia Lanthier, St. Paul the Apostle School, 152 Alabama St., Spartanburg, SC 29302
  • Lisa Tanner, Summerville Catholic School, 226 Black Oak Blvd., Summerville, SC 29485
  • Kristi Doyle, St. Anne School, 11 S. Magnolia St., Sumter, SC 29150
  • Michael Pennell, Ph.D., Prince of Peace School, 1209 Brushy Creek Road, Taylors, SC 29687

High schools
Michael Bolchoz, Bishop England High School, 363 Seven Farms Drive, Charleston, SC 29492
Jacqualine Kasprowski, Cardinal Newman School, 4701 Forest Drive, Columbia, SC 29206

Private Catholic schools
Keith Kiser, St. Joseph’s Catholic School, 100 St. Joseph’s Drive, Greenville, SC 29607
Susan Lavergne, St. Francis Xavier High School, 15 School St., Sumter, SC 29150

Interim-Superintendents, Catholic Schools Office
Sister Canice Adams, SSCM and Jacqualine Kasprowski
1662 Ingram Road, Charleston, SC 29407, (843) 402-9115