Free-throw winners

SIMPSONVILLE—The Knights of Colum­bus Council 10819 held its annual Youth Basketball Free-Throw Chal­lenge at St. Joseph’s Catholic School in Greenville recently. Those win­ners then competed with other final­ists in their gender and age groups at a district event. The district winners advance to state finals on Feb. 24 at Cardinal Newman School in Colum­bia.

The Knights of Columbus free-throw challenge is open to all children ages 9-14, and each player is allowed 25 shots from the free throw line of their age group.

Here is the list of Council 10819 winning youth: Logan Donahoe, Emma Stewart, Ben Ruwe, Elasayd Okuley, Jackson Brooker, Kate Cross, Liam Okuley, Colin Feverherd, Evan Farrell, Connor Farrell, Alayna Brooker, Alex Brooker, Rachael Conlan, Dylan Donahue, Evan Donahue, Mary Kate Farrell, Tom Stanton, David Demars, Tyler Shaw, and Kaleb Kelly.

Photo provided: Pictured above are most of the winning youth from the free-throw challenge, along with (top row, left to right) Jeremiah Minton, youth activities chairman; Grand Knight Steve Kelly; and Brian Kelly, all of Council 10819.